have you used a personal trainer?

A Personal Trainer will work, but only along with a change in the rest of your lifestyle. I have used trainers and the big change only happened when I changed my diet.

I lost 5 stone over the last 2 years and done the Dublin Marathon last year. Key is a good training regime which you will need a trainer to start you off with and a good diet. I joined weight watchers about 3 months after I started training and the weight just fell of me.

So far so good it has stayed of, but I keep up running regularly and done a half marathon last week.

Thanks weejasy77. I know one of my biggest problems is not eating breakfast. Even as a child i could never eat in the morning, i dont eat anything till lunch time and sometimes i'll only have an evening meal. I've tried eating breakfast before cause i know it's good for you, and after i do i just cant function for a few hours i feel ill every time get very bad head aches and stomach aches. Guess my body's just not used to it, but i'm going to force myself to have breakfast tomorrow every if it's just half a slice of toast.

I tried weights before and hurt my back....hense i need to be show how to use them properly. I'm going to try what you suggested with the cross trainer, usually i do 45-60 mins and keep at the same pace. I've started drinking alot more water, before all i would drink is diet coke...i could get throught 12 cans a day easy.

The eating every 3 hours is going to be the hardest thing for me, but i have heard this before and it's meant to work well so i'll try that as well. So if i had breakfast and 7am then i need to eat at 10am then lunch at 1pm then eat again at 4pm and then dinner at 7pm. So for the 10am and 4 pm can it just be like some fruit/yogurt, would that be enough? ( i'm gonna try this for a week before i start with the trainer if i put on weight from eating all this extra stuff i'm gonna coming looking for you lol )

Hey smashbox how are you hunni.