Has Personal Online "Banking" Ever Been Surveyed ?

GreatDane

Hi

Just wondering if anyone has ever conducted a survey of the various institutions, to see how their various personal online banking services compare ?

I've had some experience with AIB, EBS & more recently, RaboDirect to date & am planning a go on Ulster Bank next.

To date, I gotta say I find AIB & RaboDirect better than EBS, taking account of features, ease of use etc. AIB probably win the category for more services, although RaboDirect impresses as better technically (I guess, because its the latest to enter the market & probably has the most up to date technology etc). All 3 have proven reliable during the period I've been testing them.

Interesting to note that RaboDirect pay 3% gross on savings accounts, AIB are now offering something similiar online, but our friends in the EBS are only paying 0.05% (source: EBS online - when logged in, just do a little routing about & you'll find it). I'd have thought in an effort to encourage online use & shorten queues, the rates would be higher at the EBS also :(

Im of the view that of the above 3 insitutions, they need to attend to the following:

AIB
Keep doing what your doing (eh, although maybe cut some charges ;))

RaboDirect
Commence offering more services & perhaps lengthen your automatic log out time a bit

EBS
Offer more services online & perhaps, consider an internet based savings account with a better rate of interest

Anyone got a comment on some of the other institutions, how they find them etc ?

Cheers

G>
http://www.rpoints.com/newbie

Garrettod said:
Interesting to note that RaboDirect pay 3% gross on savings accounts, AIB are now offering something similiar online, but our friends in the EBS are only paying 0.05% (source: EBS online - when logged in, just do a little routing about & you'll find it). I'd have thought in an effort to encourage online use & shorten queues, the rates would be higher at the EBS also :(