Ex won't give me more maintenance

Flowers49

Hi
I'm looking for some advice,I'm separated almost four years and live with my two teenage daughters..my ex pays me €300 per month for both girls.our mortgage is €1400 pm and he hasn't paid towards it since he left.
I have a buisness for the last 25 years,and an apartment attached,my mortgage on that is €2000 pm(€1200 rental income )but I am unable to work due to covid ..I hated asking him for money but this week I said I would need more as I'm finding it hard to make ends meet, He replied he was giving me 15% of his wages and that was enough..I have been borrowing from my family for the past 5 months to get me through..He doesn't contribute to school activities clothes ect..

No I did start divorce proceedings last january,but with covid I just had to stop because I was out of work and couldn't afford it.

What exactly is your question?

It looks like your rental is the problem, not the amount of maintenance you receive. What are the details of both mortgages you have? It does not look like your rental could be profitable (enough to justify the risk) for you even at tracker rates. You may well be entitled to more maintenance form your ex but you need to sort out your own finances first

My question is is €300 pm maintenance very low for two children ? My buissness mortgage is ok as I have a tenant and my buissness pays the excess..
I am paying house mortgage of €1400 pm with €350 covid payment but I have nothing left to feed my children..

I have no expertise in this area but €300 maintenance out of €2000 wages for two teenagers is not very much in either absolute or relative terms.
That was my question..thank you..I'm left with €300 maintenance €240 childrens allowance to pay insurance heating electricity health insurance and food ?

I have no expertise in this area but €300 maintenance out of €2000 wages for two teenagers is not very much in either absolute or relative terms.