Download Music

hey aircobra19 It seems you & me share views.:)

Maybe we're two of a kind. Ans maybe we just are ore atuned to the music world. I don't know but i love music and i rarely download any, only if i can't buy. like if it's not for sale. I also buy sheet music for guitar, costs me a fortune but the downloadable ones are rubbish.

I have only ever used iTunes when someone has given me free tokens for it. Other that I've never used a downoad store because I want to encode my music myself at decent bitrates and without DRM. I also don't want to support the shadier download sites, with their dubious connections. Aswell as that most of the mainstream sites don't carry alot of the music I want. When you can buy 2nd hand CD's in town, or even from amazon theres no financial sense in spending on lowbitrate crud.

I'm a tab man myself. But as I'm a dire guitarist it doesn't really matter. Tone is more important. Not that I have any. ;)

I don't see new CD's coming down. They are as expensive as they've ever been on the high street. While internet prices are cheaper, they are still too expensive.

CDs are definintely still very expensive in Ireland compared to UK, rest of Europe and especially Asia.

However, I do see a lot of new releases being sold at reasonable prices for an initial period over here in HMV and Tower. Reasonable being €15 or so.

iTunes is not on a parity with buying a CD. You are buying low quality tracks at 128kps nothing clost to the quality of a CD, and then you have DRM on the files which is a pain in the butt! Again no DRM issues with a CD. If you don't like it you can resell it. Wheres the resale on iTunes songs?