Women drivers-put your lights on!.

H

Hawthorn

Dark skies, lashing rain, appaling road conditions and 4 out of 5 women drivers won't put their car lights on. It hasn't even occured to them, do they not notice other car drivers with their lights on. Women drivers wake up! It doesn't have to be night time before you put your lights on!!! I'm ashamed.

Dry wash.

I was recently driving behind an older woman for some time. It was brilliant sunshine and her windscreen wipers were on. She wasn't washing her windscreen or anything like that. Just didn't notice.

Re: Dry wash.

Wipers could have been broken, this happened to a someone I know recently.

eh..........

I'm a woman driver, I had my lights on this morning. I usually drive with dipped lights because my car is silver. Male drivers, please learn to indicate when changing lanes. On my way to work this morning at least 10 male drivers swerved in and out of lanes without indicating while breaking the speed limit.

Why silver? Hi yo silver away.

So, If your car wasn't silver then you wouldn't drive with your dips on eh?

???????

My car being silver means its a little harder to see it. So being a responsible driver I keep the dipped lights on, even when not needed, to make me more visible. OBVIOUSLY if I drove a red car, for example, I wouldn't feel the need to have dipped lights on during the day in good weather, you know when visibility is good. As mentioned before it doesn't have to be dark to put your lights on.

The nearest thing to silver is the Lone Rangers This post will be deleted if not edited to remove bad language.

Sorry it should have been OBVIOUS that you don't drive with your dips on if your car is red. Silly me.

8o

women drivers

I always drive with headlights on, so that big eejity speeding men drivers will hopefully notice me and not have a horrendous crash into me.