what to do when recession hits

pAnTs

Ive just been told that there is a possibility I might lose my job in April. I have an affordable housing apartment for the past 3 years. Im a teacher so the Deptartment of Education is my employer which means I can't exactly try a different employer. I think I would have to rent out the apartment and go away to get a job. The trouble is I can't rent out my apartment under the affordable housing scheme's regulations. What do you think I could do?

Ask the council for permission to rent out your apartment and they will let you do this I am sure. They do not want people defaulting on their mortgages.

ye I hope they are understanding and obliging. Also has the government ever given any explanation to where the 80million surplus we had a few years back went to?

Its been eating up by the deficit this year. 80 millions surplus is a drop in the ocan of a 20 billion deficit that we have at the moment. It went on more garda and more HSE staff etc.

is it not 55billion deficit including what we have to borrow? Well at least it went somewhere. It's a very stressful time at the moment and if Im losing my job I will be emigrating till things turn. I also think that the wages the minsters is on is criminal. It's laughable that Brian Cowan is on more than Barack Obama

No we are taking in 20 billion less this year than we are making. They want to cut that by 2 billion so its 18 Billion next year and so on. The reason for doing this is, if you are seen to be reducing your deficit you get better rates when you got to borrow money.