What does your pension portfolio look like?

gnf_ireland

I am wondering if anyone is willing to share what their pension portfolio looks like? I am really struggling as to what others do pension wise, especially those who self-manage theirs..

To start matters, I am in my early 40's with roughly 20 years to retirement. I have an Executive Pension roughly paying 20% of my salary into the fund per annum, contributing monthly. My pension pot is currently around 3.5 times my annual salary. I have been contributing to the pension fund for roughly 12 years.

The pension consists of 5 funds managed by Zurich, and mostly having a risk factor of 5 (out of 7) but one is listed as a 4.

The current distribution is
  • Equities 66.0% [was at 85% but they appear to have reduced exposure recently]
  • Bonds 15.4%
  • Alternatives 13.7%
  • Property 3.4%
  • Cash 1.5%

Anyone else willing to share their pension situation ?

Deferred pension fund is 100% invested in equities, 39 years old. Currently between roles but where available my pension contributions for the foreseeable future will be going 100% into equities too.

100% invested in equities
Thanks Rob - is this across multiple funds or a single fund? I assume it is with an insurance company? Any breakdown on industry, capitalisation or region?
Have you given any consideration to property (even REIT's) or alternatives/commodities etc?

And can I cheekily ask the approximate size of the pot in relation to your relative salary (ballpark) to try quantify the risk? You can PM this if you prefer not to publish it !

Thanks Rob - is this across multiple funds or a single fund? I assume it is with an insurance company? Any breakdown on industry, capitalisation or region?
Have you given any consideration to property (even REIT's) or alternatives/commodities etc?