What are my rights/options?

C

Chaz

Hi,

Newbie here -was suggested this forum from boards.ie - hope this is the right area on this forum.

Ill try and keep this as short as possible. Hopefully in the right forum area.

Bought a car from Jordanmotors in Wexford a few months ago. Before I took delivery of the car there were items to be sorted. One of the items was a vibration.

Car was delivered - vibration was not sorted. Car went back due to this and a noise around the Air Con area.

Air Con clutch bearing was replaced. Vibration was 'fixed' by them - which in reality never was. I received the car and immediately let them know the vibration was still there.

After numerous emails and all kinds of words being put back and forth Jordanmotors agreed to pay to have all four wheels balanced and aligned as this was what was thought to be wrong.

Before I took the car in - I had a trip to Limerick - I took it in to SAAB there - they reckoned it was likely a problem on the CV joints - a common issue on 93 SAABs.

I mentioned this to Jordanmotors who said that they would not pay for this repair of around E1000 and offered me a refund. Their refund was to give me my traded in car back and keep the SAAB. I refused this - I simply wanted the car fixed.

The car eventually was sent in for 4 wheel alignment etc - no real difference. I am still owed this money by Jordanmotors.

Eventually SIMI became involved - Ill reserve comment on their ability - or lack thereof. Eventually it was agreed, after much 'threatening' by me to start a 'jordanmotorssuck.com' or similar page.