transfering AVC into AVC PRSA

television

I am thinking of opening a AVC PRSA with eagle star through labrokers.I have a AVC with MArsh through the TUI. How do I transfere this fund into my new PRSA

Once you have the new AVC PRSA set up, contact Marsh and tell them you want to transfer your fund from the old to the new. They'll send you the forms.

Once you have the new AVC PRSA set up, contact Marsh and tell them you want to transfer your fund from the old to the new. They'll send you the forms.

Hi LDFerguson
Do you know if the full value of the fund will be transferred or will Marsh apply some penalty for pulling out of their scheme.

Hello Television,
I am a teacher also with an AVC with Marsh. Do you mind me asking, Why are you changing?

There charges are huge. For every 100 E you put in they invest 95 for you and pocket the rest (as well as a 1% management fee). There are companies where you can get 100% of money invested. This makes a huge difference over 30 years. From my calculation (50 grand or more) I have not actually changed yet becuase I am changing jobs in sept. Waiting until then. instead of having a AVC you will have to take out a PSRA AVC. from my reading exacly same as an AVC. The only problem is that you do not get advice as towhere to invest as you doit yourself. However there was another company who used to to work for marsh. they came to our school and told us that they have smaller charges than Marsh but you have to take out a prsa avc with them. Yes they have smaller charges but their still quite high. So what I have done is talked to the guy from the alternative company to marsh asked him where he suggested investing the money and then used this advice to go through a discount broker. Such as ebrokers.another complication (miinor) is getting the tax sorted out but this is minor.