Redundancy - Dole advice.

A

AUDZ

Hi,

New to this so sorry if I miss any info.

I have been working since 2 July 2007 – till just about 2 and a half hours ago.
I just got made redundant.

I do not qualify for any Redundancy package, as you have to be working 2 yrs.

I am getting one month’s wage, which was in my contract anyway, and holiday pay I am due, 10 days.

I just started work the minute I got out of college, after 4yrs degree course, and I live with my boyfriend in his family home – I pay rent.
But I have been saving to go away, for a year, and I had planned on handing in my notice in September anyway, to leave in October, so basically I am missing two months wages, from my savings for going away for a year, that I had planned on.

I have my visas and everything sorted, just worried about my money situation.

But I just need to know about the dole, and applying. And as I’m not ‘renting’ from a landlord, giving my fiancé’s mother money but this is not on any record/ rent book etc..and I pay bills etc..

As I don’t think I will be able to get 3 months work somewhere, August/Sept/Oct, - going away start of November.

Anyone any help or advice, would greatly appreciate it.

I was told to apply straight away as I got made Redundant , I’m allowed to get the dole? But really I haven’t a clue about the dole or what it entails to apply for it etc?

Oh I am 25yrs if that makes any difference.

Thanks a lot for any advice.

But I just need to know about the dole, and applying.
Go to your local SW office on Tuesday with any relevant documentation (e.g. P45, RP1 redundancy form, P60 etc.) and ask about Jobseeker's Benefit/Allowance.
And as I’m not ‘renting’ from a landlord, giving my fiancé’s mother money but this is not on any record/ rent book etc..and I pay bills etc..
I don't understand your point/question here.
As I don’t think I will be able to get 3 months work somewhere, August/Sept/Oct, - going away start of November.
Or here.