Rabo Investment Funds..execution..

makko

Hi,
I am fairly new to the whole idea of rabodirect investment funds..
I have purchased two already and have noticed that the execution date is fairly random.
When are fund transactions executed? Is it 2/3 days after the order, at a set day depending on the Fund Manager or what?

I find it a bit annoying that when you see a fund at a given price you say i'll buy that but then when your order has executed the price has changed for the better/worse.. I imagine this is even more of an issue with selling..
I'm aware its like this with stockbrokers also..Will we just have to put up with this while someone else is doing the trading for us..

When are orders executed?

Market orders are executed and processed at the next available Fund Price.

Robeco Funds: Order times for Robeco funds changed on the 1st of July 2006. Your order must be placed before 2.00pm. Your order will then be transmitted on that day for execution on the following business day, in line with the following day’s price. A confirmation of the transaction will appear in your online account 2 business days from the day of your initial order placement i.e. Order day +2. Please note that once a purchase order has been placed funds are reserved in your account and will only be debited from your account once the transaction has been processed.

BlackRock Merrill Lynch Investment Funds: Your order must be placed before 10am. The order will then be executed on the same day, in line with the day’s price . A confirmation of the transaction will appear in your online account the next day.

Henderson Global Investors Funds: Your order must be placed before 11am. The order will then be executed on the same day, in line with the day’s price. A confirmation of the transaction will appear in your online account the next day.