Overwhelming business & personal debt: solutions? including UK bankrupcy.

newlife

It is my first time here and after reading many posts I am now even more confused! I am looking for good solid factual advice.

I am a 38 year old woman who ran her own business all her life up until 2009 when I had to close down.

After a short period (about 2 months) on the dole I found work.

With the help of MABS I have an Income/expenditure form to show where all the money goes, at the end after expenditures, there is approx. €150.00 p.m shared out to a few debtors.

This will mean I will NEVER be able to repay my debts.

I have a mortgage for €275k on a house that is worth approx. €180k now. I also have two Judgements on my home at present for €30k and another one for €65k pending (not registered yet), plus about another €150k in other unsecured debts (includes approx. €40k to Revenue).

I commute to work every day (about 3 hours travelling) and am totally depressed and exhausted. By neighbourhood has drastically changed over the past few years (for some reason my neighbouring houses are all rented now by a mixture of very inconsiderate and unpleasant characters and I HATE coming home. My quality of life is work, come home & close the curtains and sleep, work, sleep, work, sleep. If I continue like this I will simply have nervous breakdown.

I don't know what to do. I have been harassed by many shady collectors including well known 'celebrity' debt collection agencies (if you know what I mean).

I am considering going Bankrupt or handing back my keys or moving and renting closer to work (but I would not rent my house for more then €700 if I was lucky and Mortgage is €1100 pm).