North facing kitchen and garden

Fuzzy

We are currently searching for a new house and have found one which we like. However, the kitchen and garden are north / north west facing, which is making me question whether we should go for it or not.

Has anyone got views on whether this should be a deal-breaker?

For anyone with a north-facing kitchen, are there any clever ways to make it bright & light?

Thanks in advance!

It wouldn't be a deal breaker for me and I'm an amateur gardener with a north-facing kitchen and garden. The garden can be dank and gloomy in winter but, because the days are so short, I don't spend much time there at that time of year. If the garden is long enough, it won't be overshadowed by the house in summer. With the sun high in the sky, now is the best time to see how much sunlight you can expect in summer. Good luck.

We are currently searching for a new house and have found one which we like. However, the kitchen and garden are north / north west facing, which is making me question whether we should go for it or not.

Has anyone got views on whether this should be a deal-breaker?

For anyone with a north-facing kitchen, are there any clever ways to make it bright & light?

Thanks in advance!

depends on the house and the length of the garden, but personally i wouldnt buy a house with a north facing garden being honest. you will most likely not get any sun in it, and itll be cold and dark, and hard to grow anything in it.

It really depends on the garden. Mine is green and lush with plenty of growth in summer, despite being north facing. A close inspection of your intended property at this time of year should tell you all you need to know.