New Dulux Paint Pod - "Painting Just Got Easier"

It looks nice and handy but the self cleaning bit, could life be that easy !!?:)

Believe me it is the best - what a wonderful invention.

I have no connection with Dulux but got roped into painting a rather large room belonging to my aging parents. The room colour was a deep red and my mum wanted it painted CREAM - yes CREAM. OK I am a paint novice so was a bit disgruntled when my dad mentioned (after applying the first coat) that a primer could have been used!!!!

Anyway the paint pod - brilliant -
Ease of Use - 9 out of 10

Paint application - 10 out of 10 (no drips, no brush hairs, really even )

Mess - NONE (well very little I am about the messiest painter ever)

Cost - ok so there is the cost of the POD and you are limited to the paint colours (approx 12 maybe more can't remember) - tubes and things will need replacing after using 5 of the Paint pots (I did 4 coats of a large living room with a little over 1 pot of paint can't remember the literage)

Don't get me wrong there is still work required and you will get blisters and be a bit trigger happy towards the end - whether that be the tiredness of the paint fumes....

Then the fun started - pour in some warm water - and it cleans itself - Marvellous..

I shy away normally from buying gadgets but so thrilled with this - may even do their hallway next weekend (I will use the primer this time)

Believe me it is the best - what a wonderful invention.

I have no connection with Dulux but got roped into painting a rather large room belonging to my aging parents. The room colour was a deep red and my mum wanted it painted CREAM - yes CREAM. OK I am a paint novice so was a bit disgruntled when my dad mentioned (after applying the first coat) that a primer could have been used!!!!

Anyway the paint pod - brilliant -
Ease of Use - 9 out of 10

Paint application - 10 out of 10 (no drips, no brush hairs, really even )