Lower (PAYE) tax countries

Alistair

Hi,
We are currently in the process of selling up our buy-2-lets and once done (in the next 12 months realistically) are planning to move abroad (for a number of years) to work. I currently work in the private sector in FinTech as a PAYE employee and my wife is self employed. While completing our 2017 tax returns we are disheartened so see the large amount of tax and levies we contribute each year for such poor services in return. We have been in the same position for a number of years and have finally taken the decision to take action and to relocate to a lower tax jurisdiction.

We want to weigh up the pros and cons involved and would very much appreciate to hear of others experience or knowledge of this undertaking. In particular we would like to understand the effective tax rates and cost of living (incl. school fees) in Singapore and the middle east.

Thanks.

Hi,
We are currently in the process of selling up our buy-2-lets and once done (in the next 12 months realistically) are planning to move abroad (for a number of years) to work. I currently work in the private sector in FinTech as a PAYE employee and my wife is self employed. While completing our 2017 tax returns we are disheartened so see the large amount of tax and levies we contribute each year for such poor services in return. We have been in the same position for a number of years and have finally taken the decision to take action and to relocate to a lower tax jurisdiction.

We want to weigh up the pros and cons involved and would very much appreciate to hear of others experience or knowledge of this undertaking. In particular we would like to understand the effective tax rates and cost of living (incl. school fees) in Singapore and the middle east.

Thanks.