Looking to buy house in Tipperary - How much deposit should we pay

Monte2014

Spouse’s/Partner's age: 44

Annual gross income from employment or profession: €85k
Annual gross income of spouse: €48k

Monthly take-home pay: €7,625

Type of employment: e.g. Civil Servant: self-employed I work as a Construction professional and my wife works in Insurance.

In general are you:
(a) spending more than you earn, or
(b) saving? We are saving circa €2k/mth

Rough estimate of value of home: We are currently renting
Amount outstanding on your mortgage:
What interest rate are you paying?

Other borrowings – car loans/personal loans etc: No loans.

Do you pay off your full credit card balance each month? Yes.
If not, what is the balance on your credit card?

Savings and investments: €340k in cash & deposit and €100k in stocks and shares.

Do you have a pension scheme? Yes.

Do you own any investment or other property? I also own 8 acres of land which had planning for 12 houses which has since expired. Current agricultural value is €80k.

Ages of children: 12, 10, 8.

Life insurance: Yes