KBC tracker - switched lenders

Jazzer1

Hi, I am new to this Tracker Examination scandal. I was a customer of KBC ....but last year I moved banks for a better variable rate.But just before Xmas I received a letter from K.B.C to say my account will be for review in the Examination. I drew down my Mortgages on the 6th of March 2008 and fixed for 2 years with a broker. I do remember the Broker saying I would roll on to a tracker when my fixed term expired.on my loan offer letter states I would roll on to a "prevailing variable rate".......which I presumed was a tracker rate due to the info my Broker told me at that time. I did ring k.b.c in 2010 and 2012 to fight my case but they said "I was never able to move onto a tracker rate". I have wrote to K.B.C to ask when will my account be reviewed but they said it could be a few months. Could anyone give me some advice on this matter or do I just have to wait for the review to be completed. Thanks

Hi, I am new to this Tracker Examination scandal. I was a customer of KBC ....but last year I moved banks for a better variable rate.But just before Xmas I received a letter from K.B.C to say my account will be for review in the Examination.
Have you received a letter saying your are "considered as impacted" yet? Maybe the letter you got is worded in a way that confirms ina roundabout way that you are impacted.
Based on what you say, you should be in the impacted group and due for refund and possible transfer back of your mortgage to KBC at the tracker rate.

The letter just states that "my mortgage is currently being considered as part of the ongoing Tracker Mortgage review and we will be in touch when it's completed". There is no wording such as "Impacted" on it. I have rang the Tracker Examination tram to see if I am deemed impact but they can't give me any info.