how will the recession affect you personally ?

Z

z106

How will the recession affect you personally?

As in - in your day to day living, how will you lose out?

Personally - i have some properties which i was hoping to remortgage to use to put forward to pay towards other properties which i have paid a deposit on that are not yet completed.
Looks like I may lose teh deposit on those if i can't flip them.

Also - I am an IT contractor - unquestionably there are fewer contracts around now.
(Then again - teh credit crunch is a contributing factor there. On teh other hand maybe the recession is partly a symptom of the credit crunch?)

And even if i do get one when my current contract ends (which i certainly would hope/expect) - i reckon the daily rates will be less. Maybe i'm wrong on that one though.

Well iof I were you I would prefer to lose the deposit rather than having to complete on residential property at this moment in time. Have you exchanged contracts yet ? You will have difficulty walking away if you have

Well iof I were you I would prefer to lose the deposit rather than having to complete on residential property at this moment in time. Have you exchanged contracts yet ? You will have difficulty walking away if you have

Have paid the 10%.

Will be dodgy on getting teh mortgages.

If i could flip one it would sort me out for teh other one though.

Time will tell.

May well lose teh deposit on both.

1 is in london - the other poland.

Don't know anything about Poland, but the London market is in a worse state than the Irish market. It is really heading for ti.mes which should be taken very carefully. Saying that depending on the location in London, you should be able to let it out

Don't know anything about Poland, but the London market is in a worse state than the Irish market. It is really heading for ti.mes which should be taken very carefully. Saying that depending on the location in London, you should be able to let it out