How to edit a homepage in WordPress?

Protocol

I have no experience in WordPress, but I find myself trying to edit a website built in WordPress.

I understand the idea of <Pages>, I can see the list of pages, and I sort of understand how the navigation menu works.

It's the homepage that I want to edit. It displays a logo and e-mail addresses that I want to replace.

(I don't want to reveal the real website here)

I see Appearances>Themes on the WP dashboard, and I suspect this is important.

Under Settings>Reading, it states that the homepage is always a static page, which is called "Home"

image.png

On the list of Pages, the page called "Home" is marked as the Front page, good, and if I edit the "Home" page, I do not see the logos and e-mail addresses.

This is why I suspect that I should be trying to edit a Theme, rather than editing a Page? Does that sound correct?

When I go to Appearances>Themes, it says that the active theme is a Bare Theme, and there is a Customize button.

I can also click on Theme details, but this doesn't seem to help?

If I choose Appearance>Customise, I see this:

image.png

and the homepage is displayed on the right. I can see the logos and e-mail addresses, but I can't edit them.

Site identity = no good

Menus = no good

Widgets = Your theme has 3 widget areas, but this particular page does not display them.

You can navigate to other pages on your site while using the Customizer to view and edit the widgets displayed on those pages.

???

Homepage Settings = no good

Simple Custom CSS = code, too much for me

Additional CSS = nothing

I am stuck............

Is it *just* on the homepage? Is it part of the main content, or in the header or footer of the page?
Is the email address part of an image, or can you actually select the text?