Hookhead - Virtual Accountant

Mahons

Hi,

I'm an IT contractor and I'm just wondering if anyone has use the Virtual Account by hookhead.com?

I was using Sage QuickPay 3(it was free last year but no update for 2008 budget) last year for all my prsi/paye payments. Anyone know of any other free payroll software.

Regards,

Mahons

If Sage have stopped doing Quickpay 3 (pay for payslips) , then there is no free software for Irish payroll currently on the market. ClearCutPayroll used to be free (premium line for support), but this looks like it has stopped too.

We used to do up to 4 employees for free, but it was unsustainable. Payroll software is very expensive to develop and support.

Payback is €120/year for unlimited employees and companies. I'm affiliated with Payback. Please post if you do find a free product.

I used Payback last year and thought it was pretty easy. From what I can see you can setup as many companies in it as you like and they don't charge anything extra. Which is nice. ;)

I downloaded Payback last night and it seems very straight forward to use so I'll prob go with that.

Hi,

I'm an IT contractor and I'm just wondering if anyone has use the Virtual Account by hookhead.com?

I was using Sage QuickPay 3(it was free last year but no update for 2008 budget) last year for all my prsi/paye payments. Anyone know of any other free payroll software.

Regards,

Mahons

Hello,

I am using the Virtual Accountant on Hookhead and I think it's great. Having said that, I haven't compared it with any other package so I am probably not the best person to ask.

What I like about it is the fact that it is online and I can do my accounting while I am in work. There is something very satisfying preparing an invoice while still in work :)