Health expenses not being claimed when filing tax return

223daheadonu

Hi

I've uploaded my health expenses for the years 2022 and 2023 to my receipt tracker on my account and subsequently files my tax returns for those years a few times now but my receipts in the tracker are not being claimed nor are my health expenses showing in the statements of liability that have been issued.

I did my due diligence and all of the health expenses I've claimed for are eligible for tax relief , I'm a newbie when it comes to these sort of thing's so have I done something wrong here? I've talked to a few people about this and have been told that I've seemed to do everything correctly and the situation is very odd.

Also I reached out to revenue through my enquiries asking about this and they just replied that I need to file my tax returns to claim health expenses , which I already did.

Thanks for the help.

Hi

I've uploaded my health expenses for the years 2022 and 2023 to my receipt tracker on my account and subsequently files my tax returns for those years a few times now but my receipts in the tracker are not being claimed nor are my health expenses showing in the statements of liability that have been issued.

I did my due diligence and all of the health expenses I've claimed for are eligible for tax relief , I'm a newbie when it comes to these sort of thing's so have I done something wrong here? I've talked to a few people about this and have been told that I've seemed to do everything correctly and the situation is very odd.

Also I reached out to revenue through my enquiries asking about this and they just replied that I need to file my tax returns to claim health expenses , which I already did.

Thanks for the help.