Estates in Kilcock, Kildare

D

diller

Hello
This is my first time to use this site so I hope I am not repeating topics that have come up before.
I have recently put a deposit on a house in Brayton Park. I have just discovered that the electricals are very standard. no socket in hall or no telephone points upstairs & also no pipe upstairs in any of the bedrooms. Plus there is the bare minimum sockets. It comes with absolutely no tiles in bathrooms or kitchen. For every socket or extra wire, the charge is 68euros. As my partner is an electrician we are lucky as he will be able to do most of the extras himself, however there was extras we required to be done by the builders which totals 570euro, the builder this morning told us to drop CASH ONLY down to the site during the week. Is this the norm? I thought it was a bit odd. The roof hasn't even been finished yet. We have asked for the name of the electricians but they won't tell us?? Can anyone through more light on this? It is a 3 bed mid-terraced & costing 270k which as we are going outside dublin I thought was pricey enough & would definitely get more extras?

It's simple. This is a tax evasion scam and is illegal. You won't receive advice on this site about how to engage in it.

Just purchased a house in Brayton Park, Kilcock

Therefore what your saying is I should refuse to pay them cash? Obviously this is not normally the case for them to request cash, when people are getting extras done how is it normally invoiced & paid for? I am a first time buyer so am totally new to this.

I honestly don't men to sound high-handed or holier than thou about this but what does or doesn't normally happen is not really the point here. There is a well established position on this site that nobody advises or facilitates tax evasion and - unless you are going to be issued with a VAT receipt - it's fairly obvious what the builder is up to.

just purchased a house in Brayton Park, Kilcock

Yes I understand what your saying. Thanks