Eircom or ntl.

Dropout

I've been using digiweb for the past 2 years with no problems but with 3 laptops in the house now and a download cap of 10gb its becoming a bit of a joke as we are going over the limit all the time.

Im thinking of switching to either eircom or Ntl but which one is better?

Any ideas?

I've been using digiweb for the past 2 years with no problems but with 3 laptops in the house now and a download cap of 10gb its becoming a bit of a joke as we are going over the limit all the time.

Im thinking of switching to either eircom or Ntl but which one is better?

Any ideas?
I've just moved from Eircom to NTL. The Eircom never once let me down, but I moved to NTL because I could get quicker broadband for cheaper, their deals for phone, bb and tv are pretty good. I got the 10MB one, Essential I think it is called. You also get the DVR for free, evening and weekend local and national land line calls free for 64 per month, first 2 months free, a couple of free chordless phones.

The move was relatively painless until I got the first NTL bill which was all over the place, wrong charges on everything and has taken about 2 months to resolve. Their customer service is truly awful, you wait for up to half an hour and more for the call to be taken, then you often get cut off when being transferred from one person to another. The service has been fine, I think I am right in saying that there is no contention on the NTL, this is not the case with Eircom (ie busy times = slower speeds).

Hope this helps. Oh yeah, it is possible to keep your old number, I didn't try to do this though so dont know how seamless it is.

I have 10mb ntl service and they threw in a free wireless router.The download and upload speeds are fast and consistent.Customer service not great though!And they dont send out bills if the amount is the same as the last bill.All in all I'd recommend