crickets

Bravo!

I insist we start an annual posts of the year competition.
This one is a definite nominee if the "Most Surreal Post" Category.

Don't mean to make fun, I'm sure it's a serious request, but very "out there".

-Rd

Ron,

If you want to breed them [broken link removed] link might be useful.

Otherwise I'd imagine your pet shop might be able to get in some foil wrapped (for extra freshness) crickets.

I too thought this post quite funny. I just hope you're not planning to take over the world with your lizard family :)

When I was a student down in Carlow I shared an apartment with a chap who was baby-sitting a snake for a couple of months. Quite strange to have bags of frozen mice beside the fish fingers in the freezer.

Re: frozen mice

I hear they're lovely with some nice fried mushrooms.

Re: frozen mice

Where can I get cheap lizards in bulk? The cat has had kittens and needs to train them to hunt.

ok u people are supposed to know how to get this This post will be deleted if not edited to remove bad language i have a pregnant lizard thats goin to have over forty babies and for them lots of crickets are needed how thas surreal i dont know. no point in bein assholes about it

> have a pregnant lizard thats goin to have over forty babies

I'm sure you make a lovely couple.

No wonder the lizard civilsation never took hold. Imagine all the child benefit payments.

Make the lizards earn their keep by working as [broken link removed].

What noise do crickets make? (my daughter asked me once but I was never able to answer)

Howzat.

If you've ever been anywhere in the Med for hols, you'll know the sound that's made just before/after sunset. If you and your computer are equipped for sound then try this

Dougal, never been to the med but that's exactly the same sound I hear when I hit 70 on the M50! Glad to hear its only a cricket. I'll call Rentokill on Monday morning and thanks a million for saving me a small fortune on mechanic fees.