Career - 50s and working shifts - change?

Maryb50

Just wondering if any one can offer advice. I work in Health Sector - see post re my friend/manager below. I am a junior manager. I work shifts - 39 hrs and do nights 7 nights on and 7 nights off about 3 times a year. I find since I hit my 50s, I am just wrecked and haven't the energy to work these shifts, though when I was 9-5, I also found I was wrecked a lot of the time. I did work part-time for a while, and this was great, but financially, I can't afford to do this long-term - teenagers at home, college etc. I also hate my job/career now after 25 years working in it. As you can see from post below re what my manager/friend endured at my workplace, it's difficult in terms of staff dynamics. I have a small business that I'm trying to grow on the side, but feel jaded a lot of the time, to do too much with it, and don't feel as passionate at all about it, as I did a couple of years ago. I have had my physical health checked out, and I'm fine, and I"m not depressed, - so, just wondered do other people in their 50s feel wrecked by full-time working and family commitments, or is it just me, or is it being in a job I hate. I used to be very driven and enthusiastic re my career, but not see it just as a means to an end - definitely no way enthusiastic about it now. Does anyone think a career coach would help in terms of pointing me in the right direction. Cooking is my passion but I am afraid to follow it at this age, and wonder if I will still feel wrecked doing that. Any thoughts/advice??