Botanical Gardens in Sofia Bulgaria

C

cd31

I was wondering if anyone has bought in the Botanical Gardens Development in Sofia.

I have received a pre-contract for an apt in the above development, and it indicates that payments are to be made to a company registered in Hong Kong the intent being in order to avoid Bulgarian vat @ 20%. Has anyone else had experience of this kind of thing in Bulgaria, it seems very dodgy to me

I've no experience of this, but it sounds very dodgy. I'd stay well clear of it. Why don't you post more details? Who's the agent in Ireland?

I assume you're aware of the development last year in Bulgaria involving the Dutch company?

If this is a tax evasion ploy (and I am not in any way saying or implying that it is), and if you actively collude in it in the manner you describe, you will not have a leg to stand on legally if the deal later goes sour for whatever reason. In contract law, a contract involving any element of illegality is generally unenforceable.

Hi ;
I am also buying in Botanical Gardens & have received the same pre contract. I intend to call th eagent ask him about this !

Unregistered said:
Hi ;
I am also buying in Botanical Gardens & have received the same pre contract. I intend to call th eagent ask him about this !
Believe nothing the agent tells you. His only interest is his commission. Get independent advice.