best commericial jeep around 30-35k

lamb

Hi

I work as an electrician and about to buy a new commercial jeep ( have the old hiace van long enough). I have narrowed it done to a SHB land cruiser or the new Santa fea.

Anybody got any opinions?? ( would you recommend the automatic version of these vehicles?)... it has to have air con

Hi lamb!

I would go for the Landcruiser! A far superior jeep in my opinion! The Santa Fe is like a tin can compared to it! I would definitely go for an automatic too if the price is right!

Spicey

Hi

SWB landcrusier auto is around 39,700 euro while the manual is 36,300...just a bit out of my range

Lamb,
Definitely the Toyota.
Have a 06 one myself. 37000 kms on the clock now and and not one problem. They hold the value very well. Garage offered to tarde up to a 07 for 3500 inc vat.
millie 06

Hi Millie

Good point.. Think I will opt fot the toyota.. A quick question.. What is the on-road performance like ( mine will never see the fields unless i stick it in a ditch!).. I looked a survey up whatcar.co.uk and it say the vehicle suffers from bodyroll and the suspension can be a bit firm.

Toyota Landcruiser are a great jeep, but for comfort I'd go for the LWB.
I'd go manual. When trading them in you get good money but people that buy SWB will nearly always buy a LWB the next time.

Lamb

If you are not going offroad why a 4x4

A van would be cheaper to buy run maintain. etc etc.

Hi

I work as an electrician and about to buy a new commercial jeep ( have the old hiace van long enough). I have narrowed it done to a SHB land cruiser or the new Santa fea.

Anybody got any opinions?? ( would you recommend the automatic version of these vehicles?)... it has to have air con

Frank

Hand a hiace van the last 5 years.. been good myself and need a bit of comfort in me old age

Frank

Hand a hiace van the last 5 years.. been good myself and need a bit of comfort in me old age