A stamp - PRSI / J stamp

Really have no idea about this type of thing - all of know is I have been receiving my pay monthly since October 2021 with the wrong PRSI STAMP being paid - this was an error by payroll as a direct consequence of their error - is it the employer pays an amount and the employee pays an amount? Im on - 375 euro a week paid monthly - the incorrect DOB was put into their payroll software - making me 68 instead of 58!! Should have been A not J - I was hoping as it's their error - they would have to make up shortfall - an inspector has been assigned to investigate the incorrect class - assigned - only discovered today how this error occurred.

is it the employer pays an amount and the employee pays an amount?
In most cases, yes.
The link to info about the different PRSI classes that I posted a lot earlier in this thread outlines how it works.
I was hoping as it's their error - they would have to make up shortfall -
You'll have to ask them if they might pay some or all of your shortfall since it was their error. But I don't think that they're obliged to do so.

In most cases, yes.
The link to info about the different PRSI classes that I posted a lot earlier in this thread outlines how it works.

You'll have to ask them if they might pay some or all of your shortfall since it was their error. But I don't think that they're obliged to do so.
Ok thank you , that seems unfair,
Undoubtedly you're probably correct- if I have to fund for all the shortfall - can you do that ? I want to get my A stamps back over the period ( 11 months) Is it allowed for in this unfortunate- unforeseen circumstance - ?
Would you have an idea of the cost of

Presumably your employer is also going to have a liability for the employer PRSI shortfall? So they'll probably also be motivated to find a way, if SW allow it, to pay the shortfall in installments which you can maybe avail of too?
Just see this online -

Attachments

• 689EE812-8AF8-44FC-8B8D-381E7C5054E9.png