30 y.old: Saving opportunity with no debts, no assets, but also no clue :(

Sagit

Hi,
I’d like to ask the posters here for some financial advice. To cut a long story short, I’m 30 with virtually no debts and no assets. I have an opportunity for the next two years to save perhaps EUR 20k per year. Here are the details:
  • I work in IT and last August moved to Dubai to take up a permanent job.
  • My income in Dubai per annum is EUR 63,000, all tax free.
    • Of this, I receive around 3,000 euro per month
    • 10,000 euro twice per year in lump sums
    • the remainder in a few smaller payments per year
  • In terms of debt, I owe EUR 3,200 to AIB for a student loan. This will be cleared by April 2013.
  • I have no children yet.
  • I met a girl here and am getting married in June.
  • We are planning for a child in the second half of 2015.
  • I bought a new car in Dubai last December on hire purchase. Outstanding amount is EUR 12,000 spread over the next 32 months. The repayment amount per month is very small and I only spend around 15 euro per fortnight on running the car.
I know that:
  • in 2013, after clearing my college loan, I can save 9,000 euro
  • in 2014 I can save 22,000 euro
  • in 2015 can save 25,000 euro, all while remaining debt free and living a good lifestyle
What I’m unsure of is what I should do with this money. Do I keep it in the bank?
I am concerned because right now I have no savings for pension, no investments, no emergency money, and I own no property.
What freaks me out is the fact that when I move back to Europe, possibly with only 55k in savings and a wife and kid, this is not a good situation, considering that I will need to provide for my family.
My fiancé is an experienced accountant (31 years old, 7 years experience) who has lived in Dubai for 7 years. She also has no savings, but a reasonable job with an annual income of 22,000 euro tax free. She, however, has some debt: