Questions on director loan refunds from revenue

ivorystraws

Hi,

I am currently a sole trader and testing a business idea to determine whether it's viable or not.

1. Can someone please clarify whether it's 2 years or 4 years that someone who has been attempting to start a business can claim all expenses/investments incurred (which are directly related to the business) back from the revenue?
  2. I'm assuming the reason the revenue provides these tax rebates is because they were directors loans to the business?
  3. Can these expenses, which were directly related to this new business, only be claimed when the business is incorporated as a limited company as opposed to a partnership or sole sole trader?
  4. Are these expenses reimbursed in the form of a cheque from the revenue or credited directly to a business account?
  5. I have compiled a list of all expenses incurred and have all related receipts so just wondering the best way to proceed?

Thanks for any helpful responses.

Should I just direct these questions to an accountant? I attended a seminar some time ago and an independent accountancy firm claimed that that can complete all the relevant filings on behalf of a new startup in order to help provide initial investment. Do accountancy firms do this?

It appears that none of the practising accountants, who use this forum have viewed your posting. All accountants should be well acquained with the details of the tax implications mentioned in your OP. You need professional advice on this & should seek recommendations for a good accountant in your area.

It appears that none of the practising accountants, who use this forum have viewed your posting. All accountants should be well acquained with the details of the tax implications mentioned in your OP. You need professional advice on this & should seek recommendations for a good accountant in your area.