Montreal Convention

Ash

Can anyone advise on a source of detailed information regarding the Montreal convention which applies to problems with air travel. The ECIC Dublin website has some information but I'm looking for more specifics or an alternative source. Through no fault of my own I was delayed in the US for over 24 hours plus and the airline doesn't care.
Also, I'm finding out that corresponding with getcover.com regarding a claim for the above requires the patience of Job.

All you need on air passenger rights in the EU:

[broken link removed]

I have some knowledge of this area (aviation law) and am happy to provide any help I can.

It may be useful for other users if you are as specific as possible with your question, including information on your to/from destinations and including all the relevant information.

CMCR

PMU, thank you for the link. That's a very informative site and something all air travellers should read and take note.

CMCR, thank you for the offer to help out in this case. I would be grateful for any knowledgeable input.
Having bought the through ticket online direct from a US carrier, I flew from Dublin to Chicago to Kansas City. On the return leg, the flight from KC was delayed by over an hour meaning I arrived in Chicago just in time to see the connecting flight to Dublin push away from the gate. I was rebooked on the next available flight but it was not for another 24 hours. No information or help was willingly made available by the carrier which eventually offered subsidised overnight accommodation and a toothbrush but nothing towards meals or phone calls. I had no access to my luggage during that time.