Info on Thailand needed

Sarah

Hi All,

We are heading to Koh Samui in Thailand on the 3rd of Dec for two weeks. What i would like to know id are you allowed two cases or is it just the one (Just in case i see lots of shopping to do!) Also is it safe to buy cases and handbags and shoes over there...i.e no drugs sown into the lining or anything! Also, im not too good at haggeling and am hearing that you have to haggle everywhere over there...is it hard to do and what should you start off with? Is it still cheap over there? We are bringing over €1000 each for the two weeks...will this be sufficent? We have booked into the Imperial Koh Samui...anyone know if this is nice? Whats the food like over there...im a really picky eater so can you get westernised food over there thats safe to eat...no food poisioning! and lastly, anyone know what the weather is like at that time of year...early Dec? Anyway if anyone could help me out or has any info they would like to share it would be great.
Thanks a mill
X

Your tickets should indicate your baggage allowance and its usually based on weight per person, not number of items.

I don't recall there being a huge choice of shopping in Koh Samui but it is a little while since I've been there. If you are spending any time in Bangkok, you are more likely to find bags etc there. Not sure about shoes. Have never heard of drugs being place in any items you might buy there...You mean as an added bonus? Ehhhh no, havent' heard that one.

You haggle for pretty much everything...If the locals see you are hesitant about it then you will pay more than necessary. Ask them the price, offer them about one third of what they asked for, joke with them a little and go from there......

Suggest you look up for information on your hotel and the area. You will get up to the minute reports there.

Its a shame you are going to Thailand and want western food there...You will miss out on a great experience if you don't try the food!

Sarah,