I can't access Statements on the "new" Bank of Ireland App

RichInSpirit

I haven't been able to access Statements on the "new" Bank of Ireland App.

There is a button saying statements but it just logs me out if I press it.

It has been like this since I first started using the App in 2021 I think.

I had signed up for PDF statements a few years previous so I don't get paper statements.

I might be passing one of the remaining branches this afternoon. I was thinking of asking them for paper statements for the period I haven't been able to access them.

@RichInSpirit - not sure what you mean by the "new" BOI App, I've been using the same BOI App for a few years, just regular updates to it.

I have a personal account with BOI. When I click on the account name, it opens Transactions ...... Statements ...... More options , each are clickable. and the statements button within the app, displays the Account and Fee statements as expected.

Thanks Jazz for replying. I didn't get to visit the branch today.
I tried the App a minute or two ago and pressing the statement button just logged me out of the App.
I've an Android phone and operating system and Apps are up to date.

I would delete the app, re-install it and try again

It works as it should on my android phone

Update on this. I signed up again for paper statements and got about 2 years statements in the post.

I have also just found that I can log in from a browser window on my phone. With "desktop site" box checked. I get a security message on my phone and I have to enter an extra question in the login process.
I then get to a browser screen that is very similar to the App.
I click on STATEMENTS and I can see all the statements in PDF form that I can download if I wish.

But the STATEMENTS button in the App still just logs me out.
It's a weird one.

I think it might be something to do with the screen size in the App.