Have Diploma in Electronics: Further Education Options: Business

Zapatista

Hi,

I have a diploma in Electronics and have been working in the Electronics field since I graduated. However, I have always had a keen interest in business and would like to get a business degree. The problem is I don't want to go back to full time education because I'm used to getting my pay check every week. I know very little about the procedure for going back to college. Could anyone advise me on my options in relation to starting a business degree from scratch and doing it part time. How long will this take me. I think if I had a degree in Electronics it would help as you can enter any degree course with greater ease if you already have a degree. Even if it is not related. Is this true ?? If so, would it be feasible for me to attain my degree in Electronics first before going on to try and get a business degree. I realise this will take many years study but I don't know how many. If I could Achieve the business degree from scratch in 5or6 years part time I would do it. If I could get the Electronics degree and then do a business degree in a total of 6or7 years I think I would also be happy to do that.

I would appreciate any advice on this.

Zapa.

Further Education

Have a look at the following;

Open University (www.open.ac.uk)
Trinity College (Evening programme in Business and Information Technology)
www.tcd.ie is Trinity College Website.

Also a wide variety of evening degree programmes with Dublin Institute of Technology, website URL is www.dit.ie

The DIT I think has an evening programme that includes Business Studies and also Electronic and Electrical Engineering Degrees.
Hope this helps, and there is also a booklet available in Easons and other bookshops called Evening Study in Ireland I think. It lists all the courses available in Ireland at all locations.
Andrew

Re: Further Education