Can tenants attend and vote at Management Company AGM?

Jim Davis

I've been renting an apartment in D8 for the past 2 years and have just signed a lease for my 3 year. During this time I have found the Management Company to be very poor for the following reasons.

1. My car was broken into on two seperate occasions. On both occasions I informed the management company and they ignored my letters.
2. Refuse and waste is not being removed from waste areas e.g. furniture, beds etc.
3. Recycling is not being removed and is being left for months at a time.
4. Cars parking in spaces that dont belong them.
5. Anti social behaviour by some tenants
6. General litter in common areas and car park
7. Green area has not been maintained once since I moved in

I understand that some of these issues are ladlords responsibility but does anyone know what my recourse is in relation to the management company and if a tenant can attend and vote at the AGM?

Re: Can Tenants Attend AGM?

I understand that some of these issues are ladlords responsibility but does anyone know what my recourse is in relation to the management company and if a tenant can attend and vote at the AGM?
No. Only property owners who are members/shareholders can attend and vote.

When apartments are sold the owners form a Management Company and decide whether they will manage the complex themselves or hand over to a Managing Agent to run. Each Apartment has a vote
If it is the A.G.M. of the Management Company you have no right to attend or vote.

However some complexes have a Residents Association which is used to bring matters of conern to the Management Company and Agent.
If you have joined this then of course you can attend the Residents Association A.G.M.

The problems which you have outlined indicate that there is poor management be it by the Company or the Agent. Your landlord should do something about it.