Advise on issue with 'financial advisor'

Banjaxed

We had to get advise from an advisor (recommended by a good friend) to deal with the shortfall on BTL mortgage shortfall on our behalf vs AIB.

It was/is exceptionally stressfull and my partner was/is struggling coping - severe depression.
so this is why we took advise to let someone handle it on our behalf.

to get to my question now - we asked for a breakdown of fees in March (after we were asked for a second substantial payment request - 1st €500 (dec) and 2nd (€750 in feb/mar)
dont judge but yes we hadnt arranged a 'fee' arrangement when we first asked him to take on the case. We did ask but the reply was vague ... lets get our head around this first and we wont fall out over it was the response. (I know !! I hear myself and its madness).

This advisor lost the plot (he is an accountant by profession and - wrote back basically ranting (2 pages) of the work and time that he put in - (no doubt he had some background info to get and there was communication between him and bank no doubt about that. so he was so UPHAPPY that he then decided to attach a bill charging by the hour !!!

Needless to say after the initial shock on receipt of same ...

I apologised and said that of course no insult ever intended but funds were scarce and we needed to know exactly so we could move forward without worrying about that on top of the rest. We then agreed a total amount and things seemed to move along again as normal.

A few more weeks past and the sale of the apt began. We got more for it than we expected really so the shortfall isnt as much as intitally envisaged. But we were asked for a further portion of the agreed amount in mid June. I had to borrow this from my brother (since paid him back = €500) ... advisor acknowledged receipt of same and explained he would be on holidays for 3 weeks and .....

he hasnt answered an email or phone call since !

Surely we can go somewhere to report such conduct ?