Utorrent

daraghmac

Hi, I'm using Utorrent at the moment and I'm new to it, so I'm having one or two problems. I am able to download the torrent for the file I am trying to download and it starts but after about ten minutes just stops. When I quit out of Utorrent and close my broadband connection and then restart both it does the same again. I am getting the torrents from isohunt.com and they usually recently added so there should not be a problem with them.

I'm not sure that you can ask people on a public forum about how to successfully download music/movies/stuff illegally?

Happens me sometimes as well, im using a mobile broadband provider so it may be related to that.....more annoying than anything else!

Hi, I'm using Utorrent at the moment and I'm new to it, so I'm having one or two problems. I am able to download the torrent for the file I am trying to download and it starts but after about ten minutes just stops. When I quit out of Utorrent and close my broadband connection and then restart both it does the same again. I am getting the torrents from isohunt.com and they usually recently added so there should not be a problem with them.

I use utorrent all the time, its just a matter of luck, some files have lots of quick seeders so it goes quick, other dont. I think the more you share may mean the more you get aswell. Just leave it on for a few hr's or overnight and see how much you have, if you've downloaded even a fraction of it it's most likely working fine.

I'm not sure that you can ask people on a public forum about how to successfully download music/movies/stuff illegally?

The OP asked about torrents. Are you saying torrents are illegal? I always thought downloading copyrighted files were illegal not the download method, of which there are better ways than torrents like news groups but thats probably off topic.

OP, Recently added torrents are not an indicator of how well seeded they are but how and ever,