UB tracker review

lotteday

Hi all, just wondering if anyone has received a letter from UB who have closed off their mortgage account? I sold my house in 2015. Originally took out mortgage with them Mar 05 with a Tracker, fixed it may 07 for 2 years and was then put on a Variable thank you in advance

Yes I have, I moved mine to AIB in 2009. I got a letter in January saying I was an impacted customer but that was after quite a campaign :)

Thank you notabene, it is impossible to get answers from them or to at least find out if they have included me in the review

@lotteday i have received nothing from UB, I only think my case is part of the review because the ombudsman asked us would we put our case with him on hold so it could be reviewed. I have been complaining to UB since 2010. My point is that I don't think they will contact you without complaining to the bank first, then the ombudsman. The bank is supposed to be identifying affected customers but I wouldn't rely on it. I have seen cases on here of people getting their trackers back out the blue but probably best to contact the ombudsman.

Thank you Gen360. I will start with the ombudsman tomorrow. I have sent a few letters to the bank with no answer. And when I ring they can't/won't tell me if I am included or not.

Thank you Gen360. I will start with the ombudsman tomorrow. I have sent a few letters to the bank with no answer. And when I ring they can't/won't tell me if I am included or not.

Zero point in going to the Ombudsman until you write a letter of complaint to UB and get a Final Response Letter.

On 1st December last UB CEO gave a commitment to Finance Committee that all affected customers would be updated and corrected before end December .