stop blaming mortgage holders

I am now in my second year of unemployment and it is very distressing on all the family. Belts have been tightened and just glad to see the back of Christmas, The new proposed bill announced is complicated at best, and I'm hoping that we don't have to resort to it and that I will find work. But the reality is that arrears are now at an impossible level and increasing every day. I hear comments coming in from listners on radio stations giving out that they are bailing out their neighbours but believe me and I hope I speak for the majority in saying we would rather find a job and pay our own way as we have been doing. If I had a neighbour in a desparate state I would just be thinking how lucky I was because this will stay with people for a very long time and it is bad enough that people are living from one day to the next not knowing or being able to plan for anything, no hope and despair, this is not an easy way out.

i am now in my second year of unemployment and it is very distressing on all the family. Belts have been tightened and just glad to see the back of christmas, the new proposed bill announced is complicated at best, and i'm hoping that we don't have to resort to it and that i will find work. But the reality is that arrears are now at an impossible level and increasing every day. I hear comments coming in from listners on radio stations giving out that they are bailing out their neighbours but believe me and i hope i speak for the majority in saying we would rather find a job and pay our own way as we have been doing. If i had a neighbour in a desparate state i would just be thinking how lucky i was because this will stay with people for a very long time and it is bad enough that people are living from one day to the next not knowing or being able to plan for anything, no hope and despair, this is not an easy way out.

+1