Seeking to reduce debt

A

advice101

Hi, I am looking for advice on reducing my debts. I am new to this but have filled out as much information as I could to give an overview of my income and expenditure. Grateful for any advice. Thanks.

Annual gross income from employment or profession: €52,000 (approx €2900pm after tax, vhi, etc) – due to reduce further with new pension levy

Type of employment: Semi State Organisation in a secure job

In general I am spending more than I earn

Rough estimate of value of home : €220,000 (one bed, no option for rental income) (bought for €257,000)
Amount outstanding on your mortgage: €236,000 – monthly payment finally down to €824.31 which is lowest I have paid since getting the mortgage 2.5years ago

What interest rate are you paying? On a tracker mortgage: rate is 3.25% over a margin of 1.25%

Other borrowings

Personal Loan - €13,498.37 outstanding at 11.44% - pay €354.72pm – just completed first year of 5 year loan
Loan from friend - €910 outstanding – currently paying back €200pm
Car Loan - €11,501 – first payment due 18/01/2010

Do you pay off your full
credit card balance each month? No
If not, what is the balance on your credit card? €1178.7 of €1250 limit and usually aim to pay €50-100 pm

Savings and investments: none – have kept up my €150 savings a month from my SSIA but usually withdraw at the end of the month for bills – have managed to save €300 over last two months

Do you have a pension scheme? yes

Do you own any investment or other property? no

Ages of children: none

Life insurance: 85.75 per month – so high as my Dad is guarantor on the mortgage so I pay life assurance for both of us.

Other outgoings:
ESB – approx €110 every 2 months
Mobile – approx €60pm
NTL & Broadband - €122 every 2 months
Petrol - €90 p.m
Groceries – Lidl & Tesco – approx €300pm

Annual outgoings:
House Insurance - €181.14 p.a.
Management Fee - €971 p.a.
TV Licence - €160
Car Tax - €302
Car Insurance - €357