re ptsb paying out

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fail go

hi all im new to this
my interest rate went from 4.5% to 0.85% a drop of nearly 700.00 a month in my mortgage im not in arrers on my mortgage im just wondering can I get the money owed to me payed to me and not off my mortgage plus my compensation money

Hi Fail go yes you will get the money you overpayed for the last 6 years refunded to you however if you have arrears they will clear that first and give you the balance. You will also get compensation aswell as your refund.

Hi Fail go yes you will get the money you overpayed for the last 6 years refunded to you however if you have arrears they will clear that first and give you the balance. You will also get compensation aswell as your refund.
thanks for that at least by taking the money off them and not putting it off my mortgage it makes me feel like they are paying out if they take it off mortgages it means they really are not taking the hit for what they have done too us and no thank god thanks to my wonderful family for the last few years they have kept me from going into arrears and belive me times were tough as a single parent and at the time a very sick child and trying to pay a mortgage with her in hospital for 2 years was now a lot of fun

By what Katnia has said about her offer it sounds like they are paying some off the capital and refunding what is left, I don't think she mentioned having arrears

By what Katnia has said about her offer it sounds like they are paying some off the capital and refunding what is left, I don't think she mentioned having arrears
ok but the way I see it they wont be paying anything off my capital they will be giving it to me to chose where I want to put it they have taken it off me once they wont do it a second time

ok but the way I see it they wont be paying anything off my capital they will be giving it to me to chose where I want to put it they have taken it off me once they wont do it a second time