PRSI/PAYE calculations for director of IT contractor limited company

States

I'm an IT contractor and have set up a Ltd company of which I am a director.

I'm paying myself €36,000 net per year. I'm using the wonderful Payback free software to calculate my salary. It shows the following monthly deductions:

Tax : €1483.33
PRSI : €240.75

For a gross salary of €4815 of the month.

Is this correst?

Thanks

Re: Please check my PRSI/PAYE calculations

What tax credits/allowances do you have? What PRSI class are you on? Why are you working backwards from net to gross? Do you have an accountant who can double check your figures?

For comparison purposes €4,815 p.m. gross (€57,780 p.a. gross) results in €3,348 p.m. net (€40,176 p.a. net) and monthly deductions of €1,246 tax and €222 PRSI Class A when entered into [broken link removed]. However these figures are really for a (non director) PAYE employee on PRSI Class A with the standard/basic credits/allowances so are probably not directly applicable to your situation - just pointing them out in case they help you to understand your own calculations.

Thanks for you response Clubman
I have no tax credit/ allowances as my spouse is benefiting from them. I am guessing that I'm class S for PRSI ( at least that is what I put into Payback to make my calculation).

I am getting anxious about paying my taxes as I haven't paid yet since I started my present work in January.

Do I have to pay my taxes now or can I wait until the end of the tax year and pay in one lump sum given that I am a director in my own company?

It's really confusing me at the moment.
I have an accountant but he seems busy (i.e. is not returning my calls)

Thanks

Can you post the calculations emitted from the payroll software?

I can't answer your other questions about how/when to remit tax/PRSI.

If your accountant is not giving you good service then you should look for a new one.

States,