Need Help please. Lots of debt but coming in to some money!

WANDE14

Hi,
This site is really fantastic and I am hoping some of you can help me and steer me in the right direction. I have put alot of debt on myself over the last 7 years I have broken down as much as possible below:

I work as a self employed mobile beautician

Incomings:
Income approx: 1500 = 1700

Outgoings:

Monthly car repayments: 354.00 ( 3 years finance left-current settlement figure is 11900)

Monthly Personal Loan BLUECUBE : 220.00 ( 6 years left, current settlement figre is 11400

Credit Card No 1 MBNA : 120.00 Eur monthly just paying off interest currently standing at 8000.00

Credit Card No 2 AIB: 60.00 Eur monthly just paying off interest currently standing at 1500

I also have a 3rd Credit Card that I very rarey use with a limit of 600.00 Eur. But I dont have anything on that at the moment.
Credit union Loan: 40.00 Eur weekly. Approx 950 left on it

Sky Payment: 27 Eur Monthly
Internet Payment: 30.00 Monthly
Phone Bill: 50.00 Eur

Savings:

45 Eur per week to Bank ( approx 2k)
30.00 Eur per week to Credit Union ( approx 2k )

I live at home but contribute 180.00 Eur per month.

I dip in and out of my savings all the time which also helps get me through the months and have a very generous bf.

However I am inheriting money this coming summer approx 60k and want to do the very best I can with it. Also would like to invest a small amount. Can anyone help me.

Thanks

D4B

First issue to tackle is the credit cards. Most likely you are paying 15% interest on the repayments for such, which you would never gain on savings interest. You need to prioritise your debts according to how much interest you are paying on each. Starting with the highest interest rate debt you need to clear each, in so far as possible.