Looking for thoughts on my life

M

Macers

Annual gross income from employment or profession: €42,000 (last year - not guaranteed)

Monthly take-home pay: €2,400 average

Type of employment: 2 permanent jobs

In general are you: Living pay cheque to pay cheque
(a) spending more than you earn, or
(b) saving?

Rough estimate of value of home: €100,000
Amount outstanding on your mortgage:
What interest rate are you paying?

Other borrowings:

Car Loan €14,216.96 @ 6.65% - 2.5 years remaining
Loan for apartment €3,492.19 @ 2.46% - about 2 years remaining
Credit Cars €1,000 @ 9.10%

Do you pay off your full credit card balance each month? No
If not, what is the balance on your credit card? €1,000

Savings and investments: None.

Do you have a pension scheme? Yes - started this month.

Do you own any investment or other property? 2 bed apartment

Ages of children: N/A

Life insurance: None

Little background to myself. 29 year old male. I have 2 jobs (which I have been doing for 5 years.) 1 is full time (8-4.30 Monday to Friday) the other is a hobby which turned into a job with a very very well known media company. Salary on 8-4.30 job is 27k plus bonus (32k total last year). Hobby job is weekend and odd weekday evening. Came out with 10k from them last year. I own a 2 bed apartment which I rent out. Parent became ill and I had to move home. Unfortunitly I cannot rent it out near the mortgage - I am adding €350 to the rent per month to make the mortgage. I pay €200 also to my parents per month to add to utilities etc. My car is worth €9,000 max. I have it for sale but no real interested parties lately.

I'm basically living pay cheque to pay cheque. Account is currently in €800 arrears (but will be covered when I get paid on Friday) but no doubt it will drop back down to (not as much as) that next pay day.