Last minute AVC for public servant and pension advice.

rum and black

Asking for partner:
I work as an SNA since April 2006 ( so new entrant). I have worked in this position full time from April 2006 to 31st August 2018. I have been job sharing 50% since.
Prior to my permanent appointment in 2006 I had some subbing from 2005 which I am trying to buy back along with some work in 2002 as a census enumerator 8 /10 weeks and in 1988 doing the Labour Force Survey 6/8 weeks. All of which I am trying to get added as service.

I took early retirement/voluntary redundancy package from Fingal County Council in January 1988 when many civil and public servants retired. With this package I received a Lump sum of 5640 pounds on which I paid 1123 pounds to the spouses and Orphans scheme. I also receive a pension which then was 1820 pounds and currently is 6400 euro.

I applied a few weeks ago to retire on 31st August 2022 the natural end of the school year as I will be 65 in August and ready to say goodbye.

I would like to buy a last minute AVC and informed Dept of this. I assume I need to have details of my lumpsum and package before I retire to do this. My salary is currently 42190 and with added service I will probably have 15 years service. Think lumpsum would be in the region of 22000 and pension about 55 euro a week

The Department have acknowledged my request but indicated" that they aim to pay retirement benefits to nominated bank account within 12 weeks from the date of retirement (31st August 2022) provided all relevant info has been received" "

If the information available to Pension Section is in order it will not be necessary for Pension Section to contact you again until after retirement date. At this time Pension Section will write to you to outline details and lumpsum awarded"