Job Seekers Predicament- cohabiting but not really

prancer888

So here is my story---

I am a qualified teacher but semi unemployed (substitute). I was in a long term relationship and we were living together for a year. During this time his employment was terminated (contract break) twice and he had to sign on. I was receiving the casual job seekers and did not tell them we were living together so I could be independent- we dont have any joint accounts or anything and I paid all the bills in the rental house. When he signed on he claimed the dole at that address but when he was taken back to work, I was somehow means tested against his earnings and lost my payments. Things got a bit awkward after this as his wages although over the means test couldnt sustain two of us (i didnt want to be dependent on him) and our bills so I reapplied and told them we had broken up and he had moved out. The SWI came twice to the house and was satisfied but shortly after this I fell pregnant (havent told SW as baby die in August do didnt affect work). We broke up and my parents ended up buying me a very cheap house (ex bank) that I now live in so I could bring baby up comfortably without rent. He decided he wants to help me raise the baby and has offered to pay my parents half the amount for the house so that he can "provide for his child" and move in with us. This would be fine but if he moved back in with me would I lose my allowance even though we wouldnt be in a relationship or sharing bills etc? I would love for him to be able to co parent (we are still great friends) but it would probably mean me losing my independence again- how can he live here and me still get my allowance (its not that much i work 2 days a week).