Is it possible to transfer AVC fund to standalone PRSA AVC?

Protocol

If I have been contributing to my employer's AVC scheme for several years, and have built up a fund, is it possible to transfer that fund value to a different standalone PRSA AVC?

I'm talking about an existing secondary school ASTI sponsored AVC with Cornmarket Brokers and Irish Life, where the contribution charges are 12.7%.

I would prefer to switch to contributing to a low-cost PRSA AVC with www.labrokers.ie or www.myadviser.ie or some other discount broker.

But can I transfer the original fund value to the new PRSA AVC?

It would not be possible to move your AVC fund elsewhere without at least changing employment and even then it could depend on what you do with all of your pension entitlements (the general rule being that the benefits from an employment stay together).

The contribution charge of 12.7% seems extraordinarily high: are you sure it is that much?

It would not be possible to move your AVC fund elsewhere without at least changing employment and even then it could depend on what you do with all of your pension entitlements (the general rule being that the benefits from an employment stay together).
I'm not sure that's the case here since the AVC has nothing to do with the employer - it is a private contract between protocol and Irish Life, brokered by Cornmarket. But I don't know if it is possible to move it in any case - I've asked this question in the past and never received an answer....does anybody out there know the situation for public service AVCs and the question of portability into a standalone PRSA AVC?

The contribution charge of 12.7% seems extraordinarily high: are you sure it is that much?
It does seem a little bit on the rich side but I'd believe anything about these Cornmarket policies....go on, protocol, talk us through the numbers.

I have read other posts on AAM saying a public service worker can set up a standalone PRSA AVC separate to their employer's AVC.