financial planning

G

goldenhog

Guest
Age: 32
Spouse’s/Partner's age: 33

Annual gross income from employment or profession: 45k
Annual gross income spouse: 80k

Type of employment: permanent in private sector

Expenditure pattern: In general are you spending more than you earn or are you saving? : We earn more than we spend probably by about e1500 a month and this will increase as we won't have as much wedding and house expenses from now on

Rough estimate of value of home: 370k
Mortgage on home: 260k
Mortgage provider: AIB
Type of mortgage: Tracker
Interest rate: 4.17% I think

Other borrowings – car loans/personal loans etc - none

Do you pay off your full credit card balance each month? yes
If not, what is the balance on your credit card? n/a

Savings and investments:
We have over 100k in various high interest deposit accounts

Do you have a pension scheme? yes we both have pensions, I have 16% of income going into mine, husband 20% (including employer contribution)

Do you own any investment or other property? Husband has around 15k in company shares.

Ages of children: n/a

Life insurance: just husband.


What specific question do you have or what issues are of concern to you:
We got married earlier in the year, would like to start a family and need to work out some sort of financial plan for the future. I don't really know where to start. Neither of us understand much about investing and I can't follow the threads about it. Am looking for general advice about financial planning, anything obvious we should be looking at as well as any thoughts on how where to start - "Investing for Dummies" ?
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top