Do people intend to appeal?

Goolygal

I'm new to all this, got my letter a couple of weeks ago and was going to send back my letter today, I am due a refund of over 11K including compensation and would like to get my hands on thats as soon as possible. I would also like to make an appeal also for both the compensation and the tracker rate (3.25+tracker ECB). Have lots of people sent letters back and do these people intend to make appeals?

Last edited by a moderator:
sent the letter straight back. Still waiting for the refund I might add. Now trying to weigh up whether I have grounds for appeal or not.

I sent my letter straight back for my tracker rate and my refund/compensation. My tracker rate was stated in my contract and I got that back so that's straight forward for me. In terms of appealing for more compensation I just don't know if I want to keep dragging this on! Apparently there is a year to appeal? It would be interesting to see how it goes for people.

Im the same as Sadie31, got my tracker back as per Letter of Offer so happy enough. Don't really want to drag it out either, has consumed enough of my time!!

I have got my refund and compensation today so happy to see a end to it, thankfully I had rate specified, if it was 3.2 like others are getting I would definitely be appealing.

Would you have sent your letter back accepting the offers though if you were not happy with the tracker rate? Initially everybody was planning on sending back letter and appealing but was just trying to see did people end up doing this!

Goolygal - I would certainly send back the letter for the compensation/refund part anyway. If I was in your position I think I would send back the letter for the tracker rate being offered and then appeal. There's no telling how long the appeals process might take so you would probably be better off being on the 3.3 rate during that time in case it goes on for months!