Costs involved in paying off my Mortgage Early

Romero

Before you ask I did lookk in the FAQ section but the link to this is broken!

I want to clear my First Active Variable rate Mortgage in the next 6 months and want to know at the end of last year I owed just over 76000 Euros on a 25 year mortgage that I have been paying for the last 7 years, so my question is if I walk into a bank with a cheque for that amount is that acceptable or will I have to pay more then that.

Any help and advice appreciated

Thanks

Romero

The interest yet to be posted;
Any 'vacate' costs on the deed.
Otherwise fairly straight on a variable.
Ask them for a 'redemption quote'.